NOTICE: All Brown County Parks are open as of May 1st, 2018.

Spring weight restrictions are to end  Tuesday, May 1, 2018 at 12:01 AM

Petition to Outlet Into CD 63, 5-22-2018 (PDF)

New Property Owners In Brown County Checklist (PDF)

2018 Highway 4/Country Road 29 Intersection Improvements (PDF)

Prescription Take Back Program (PDF)

County Board Meeting

Documents are updated the Thursday before a meeting.

County Commissioner Information

City of Evan

City of Evan Map (PDF)
City Hall: 135 East St, PO Box 9, Evan, MN 56266
Council Meetings: First Monday at 7:00 p.m

Mayor: Robert Clay, Term: 2016-2020 
            Address: 172 Knudsen St 
            Phone (507) 220-5417 

            Ken Rothmeier,  Term: 2014-2018 
            Nathan Hart, Term: 2014-2018
            Richard Petermann, Term: 2016-2020

Clerk: Helen Hart, Term: 2016-2020

Treasurer: Michael Losleben, Term: 2016-2020
                  Phone (507) 276-7255  

Upcoming Events

01 Jun 2018;
08:00AM - 08:30AM
Application Deadline for Planning and Zoning Commission Meeting
12 Jun 2018;
09:00AM - 12:00PM
Planning & Zoning Commission Meeting
12 Jun 2018;
04:30PM - 07:30PM
Car Seat Checkup
13 Jun 2018;
06:00PM -
Autism Parent Support Group



Data Practices:

Salary Compliance Notice:


Office Hours: 8am to 4:30pm (most offices)

Main Office Phone: 507-233-6600

Courthouse Address:
14 S State St
New Ulm, MN 56073

Individual office Hours may vary.


© 2018 Brown County, MN. All Rights Reserved.