NOTICE: All Brown County Parks are open as of May 1st, 2018.

Spring weight restrictions are to end  Tuesday, May 1, 2018 at 12:01 AM

Petition to Outlet Into CD 63, 5-22-2018 (PDF)

New Property Owners In Brown County Checklist (PDF)

2018 Highway 4/Country Road 29 Intersection Improvements (PDF)

Prescription Take Back Program (PDF)

County Board Meeting

Documents are updated the Thursday before a meeting.

County Commissioner Information

City of Springfield

City of Springfield Map (PDF)
City Hall: 2 E. Central St., Springfield, MN 56087-1692
Phone: (507) 723-3500 Fax: (507) 723-6210
Council Meetings: 3rd Tuesday of each month, 5:15 pm


Mayor/Councilor at Large:  Lowell Helget, Term: 2016-2020            
          Address: 417 Marshall Ave N
          Phone: (507) 723-8862
           John Mueller (1st Ward), Term: 2016-2020 
          Chett Bisel (2nd Ward), Term: 2016-2020
          Theresa Beckman (1st Ward), Term: 2014-2018
          Mike Rothmeier (2nd Ward), Term: 2014-2018

City Manager: Matthew Skaret

City Clerk: Amy A. Vogel, Phone (507) 723-3502

City Treasurer: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.Phone: (507) 723-4800

Police Chief: John Nicholson

Attorney: Paul Muske

Assessor: Brown County Assessor's Office 
                Pauline Braulick, 
Phone: (507) 233-6609


Upcoming Events

01 Jun 2018;
08:00AM - 08:30AM
Application Deadline for Planning and Zoning Commission Meeting
12 Jun 2018;
09:00AM - 12:00PM
Planning & Zoning Commission Meeting
12 Jun 2018;
04:30PM - 07:30PM
Car Seat Checkup
13 Jun 2018;
06:00PM -
Autism Parent Support Group



Data Practices:

Salary Compliance Notice:


Office Hours: 8am to 4:30pm (most offices)

Main Office Phone: 507-233-6600

Courthouse Address:
14 S State St
New Ulm, MN 56073

Individual office Hours may vary.


© 2018 Brown County, MN. All Rights Reserved.