City of Springfield


City of Springfield Map (PDF)
City Hall: 2 E. Central St., Springfield, MN 56087-1692
Phone: (507) 723-3500 Fax: (507) 723-6210
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Council Meetings: 3rd Tuesday of each month, Nov-Mar, 5:15 pm & Apr-Oct 7:00 pm


Mayor/Councilor at Large: Lowell Helget: Phone (507) 723-8862 - Address 417 Marshall Ave N - Term 2016-2020


John Mueller (1st Ward): Term 2016-2020
Chett Bisel (2nd Ward): Term 2016-2020
Theresa Beckman (1st Ward): Term 2014-2018
Mike Rothmeier (2nd Ward): Term 2014-2018

City Manager: Matthew Skaret

Clerk/Treasurer: Amy A. Vogel: Phone (507) 723-3502(w) - Phone (507) 723-5946(h) - Phone (507) 276-6633(c)

Police Chief: John Nicholson

Attorney: Paul Muske

Assessor: Pauline Braulick, Brown County: Phone (507) 233-6609