Board Meeting Documents

Board Meeting Agenda (PDF)

Board Packet


NOTE: The next Board Meeting Agenda and the Current Board Packet will be available the Friday before a Commissioner meeting.

County Commissioner

Notice of Hearing - 2022 Redistricting for Brown County Commissioner (PDF)

2021 Brown County Board

commissioners 2020FROM LEFT: County Attorney Charles Hanson.  Board Member Dean Simonsen, Fourth District . County Administrator Sam Hansen. Board Member David Borchert, First District. Chairperson Anton Berg, Second District. Board Member Scott Windschitl, Third District. Vice-Chairperson Jeffrey Veerkamp, Fifth District.

DistrictHeld ByElectedTerm ExpiresAddressPhone
First: David Borchert 2020 2024 405 South Broadway St, New Ulm (507) 354-3295
Second: Anton Berg 2020 2024 20218 195th Av, New Ulm (507) 359-7844
Third: Scott Windschitl 2020 2024 10 Doris Dr, New Ulm (507) 359-1995
Fourth: Dean Simonsen 2018 2022 28711 310th Ave, Sleepy Eye (507) 794-3326
Fifth: Jeffrey Veerkamp 2018 2022 205 East George St, Comfrey (507) 920-3411



Office Hours: 8am to 4:30pm
(most offices)

Main Office Phone: 507-233-6600

Courthouse Address:
14 S State St
New Ulm, MN 56073

Individual Office Hours may vary.


© 2020 Brown County, MN. All Rights Reserved.