Notice:  Brown County Community Services Building will be closed to the public on Thursday September 21st.  Please utilize the drop box for any items you need to turn in.  If you need to speak with someone, please call 507-359-6500. 

Board Meeting Documents

Board Meeting Agenda (PDF)

Board Packet


NOTE: The next Board Meeting Agenda and the Current Board Packet will be available the Friday before a Commissioner meeting.

County Commissioner

County Commissioner


2023 Brown County Board

2023 Brown County CommisionersFROM LEFT: County Attorney Charles Hanson.  County Administrator Sam Hansen. Board Member Brian Braun, Fourth District . Chairperson Jeffrey Veerkamp, Fifth District. Vice-Chairperson Scott Windschitl, Third District. Board Member David Borchert, First District. Board Member Anton Berg, Second District.

DistrictHeld ByElectedTerm ExpiresAddressPhone
First: David Borchert 2020 2024 405 South Broadway St, New Ulm (507) 354-3295
Second: Anton Berg 2022 2026 20218 195th Av, New Ulm (507) 359-7844
Third: Scott Windschitl 2020 2024 10 Doris Dr, New Ulm (507) 359-1995
Fourth: Brian H Braun 2022 2026 31457 230th St, Sleepy Eye (507) 227-2736
Fifth: Jeffrey Veerkamp 2022 2026 205 East George St, Comfrey (507) 920-3411


Mission Statement

Commitment to Excellence through Leadership, Teamwork, and Education


Office Hours: 8am to 4:30pm
(most offices)

Main Office Phone: 507-233-6600

Courthouse Address:
14 S State St
New Ulm, MN 56073

Individual Office Hours may vary.